Nuts!

I’m having the macadamia nut tree, or trees really, trimmed.  It rubs up against my neighbors’ roof and I’d rather it didn’t do that. 

So I called the company that did our tree last time they’re coming out to do this one.  The same guy that did it last time came out to look at it and gave us an estimate that I thought was kind of high until I found out that he’s going to trim it and shape it and thin it.  As it’s a tree grown from nuts from my grandmother’s tree I’d like to see it treated well.

It has nuts on it for the first time ever, 3 years ahead of the 10 predicted and the guy is going to save them for me.  I don’t know why it means so much to me, but it does and I’m glad that he’s willing to take the time to do it for me.

Leave a Reply

