Yeesh

We have a new person at work.  Very nice.  Been with the City for 9 years part time just took this as a full time job.  Trouble is, there hasn’t been enough work to keep me busy for the last year since the last person left the job.

I don’t know how I’m going to stand it.  It was a struggle before.  And she’s efficient and I’m pretty sure she won’t be happy doing nothing any more than I am.  My boss is just convinced that we are horrendously busy.  And we do have busy spots.  But mostly, we’re not.

The whole thing is driving me crazy.  I’m quite willing to spend fewer hours at work.  That would help a whole lot.  But again, the boss thinks that we desperately need more help.  Yeesh.

Leave a Reply

