That explains it

Today I found out something about someone and it was just such an “Aha” moment.

There’s a girl here, she started about the same time I did.  We had been scheduled for a new employee orientation together.  We sat around in the hall for a half hour and finally decided to call HR to see what was going on.  Turned out that they’d cancelled the orientation but neglected to tell the participants.

After that I tried to say hello when I saw her, but never really got a response.  She also dressed in a way that made me look positively flamboyant.  The best that can be said for my clothes is that they’re unobtrusive.  She dressed like she wanted to be invisible; she never made eye contact with anyone; she never spoke unless spoken to.

Today someone asked me if I knew that she’d been a nun. Oh, that explains it.

Leave a Reply

