Lori Lunch

I had a Lori lunch yesterday.  There’s a person her that is always doing useful things on her lunch hour.  Goes shopping, picks up the drycleaning, general errandish stuff.

I, on the other hand, usually take a book and walk down to the sandwich shop or the park and read while I eat lunch.

I thought, if I had a Lori lunch just once a week I would accomplish a lot more.  Get the new shoes I’ve needed for 3 months.  Get the car washed that’s needed it for even longer.

So yesterday I had a Lori lunch and got my car washed.  Now if I can manage to continue the trend, I’ll have it made.

One thought on “Lori Lunch

  1. Ahhh, but there’s so much to be said for a relaxation lunch. During my working years I certainly tried to combine the two during the week, but thoroughly enjoyed the relaxation/book reading lunch much more.

Leave a Reply

