Camera

I did get the camera for my birthday.  I’ve wanted since I saw it on a billboard in Peru.  Funny I had to go to Peru to find out about it.  But all I’ve really done so far is read the manual.

I hate to admit it, but it intimidates me.  I’ve discovered that I really don’t know anything about taking pictures.  This despite taking photography in both high school and college.  The cameras I’ve had up until now have been variations on the point and shoot.  And while I can do that with the new one, I think it’s about time I learned what I’m doing.  And how I can do a better job of it.

I need to sit down with the manual and the camera and just start.  It’s just that there are so many manuals.  Manuals for the lenses, a manual for the flash.  The manual covered how to put the neck strap on the camera and darned if I didn’t need the instructions to get it done right.

Leave a Reply

