A century

The Wonderful Spouse and I turn 50 this year.  Between us we have a century’s worth of years.  Dang!  I’m getting old.  Oh well, aging has never really been a huge thing for me, and, as the saying goes, it beats the alternative.

 I’m trying to come up with something good to get for him, but I really just don’t have a clue.  He’s not materialistic.  Not big on fashion.  He has almost every gizmo that you can think of.  Ideas!  I need ideas!  We’re going to be 50.  It really needs to be special.   Mmmm.  Laptop maybe?  For games, as we are both avid gamers.  They’re expensive as all get out, but when else do you get something like that?  You’re only 50 once.

He asked me to send him the info on the camera I’ve been looking at.  So I’m kind of thinking that might be it for me.  I’d like to finally get something with interchangeable lenses.   There’s nothing I’d like better.  Drool.

3 thoughts on “A century

  1. I, too, will be 50 this year (November). My husband recently asked me if I’d like an iphone, but I don’t think so. I’ll have to really give this some thought. I was actually thinking about one of those really expensive tread mills – the one I have now is so hard to use (manual) that I just don’t bother, and it has become a clothes hanger.

  2. For my 50th birthday my husband bought me a MacProBook (lap top) For my 51st birthday he bought me a new 2007 Honda Civic. I can’t wait for my 52nd at this pace! hehehehehe

Leave a Reply

