Fun, familial 4th

My family is pretty big on traditions.  We tend to do the same stuff, year after year.  And I’m starting to realize that I like it.

 The city where my parents live still allows fireworks.  Buy the big package and set them off in the street.  My sister asked her kids if they wanted to go see a local professional show and they would have none of it.  They’d rather go and wave sparklers in my parents front yard.

So the big event yesterday was go over to my parents house, swim at the nieghbors, have hamburgers and watch the front yard fireworks.  And a good time was had by all.

Leave a Reply

