Ack!

So I found out yesterday that they are changing my hours again.  I’m going from 24 hour weeks to 30 hour weeks.  This is good and this is bad.

Good: I’ve got a million projects planned.  They all cost money and they’re all been put on the slow boat due to my reduction in hours.

Bad:  I’ve got a million projects planned.  Now I’ll have 16 hours less per week to work on them.  Not counting drive time.  My whole exercise plan just went out the window..

They’ve switched one of the admin jobs to full time.  I’m thinking about it.  I like sitting out front in reception better.  I actually get to see people.  As it is I sit in my little closet office and days can go by when I see no one except my boss.  I kind of want to apply for the full time job.  It has benefits and the whole deal.  But I really like my long weekends.  Even if they did just get shorter.  /sigh

Leave a Reply

